More Than Just Cheese


FUSSYlittleBLOG

Fancy foods and health foods are not the same thing. And this may be hard to believe, but amazingly delicious things come from other countries than Italy. I mention this because many stores that sell the best ingredients in the world are often muddled by other interests. Thanks to Adventure in Food Trading I haven’t longed for a specialized fine foods purveyor, but now that we have one in the form of The Cheese Traveler, I’m overjoyed.

Health foods and fine foods on some level share a similar ethos. They both tend to favor small production, without a lot of chemical additives. And there is plenty of overlap as well. Take something like Ronnybrook creamline milk. Is it special because it’s made without antibiotics or hormones? Or is it special because healthy animals are given great things to eat and slowly turn it into rich, delicious milk with…

View original post 895 more words

About tjpina1

Hello...I am a person who likes to share my thoughts and things i enjoy. I hope you like what i publish. I don't have a set idea on what i put on my blog because it's going to be a little of everything. Local business, Sweepstakes, My Giveaways, Freebie's, and whatever. I hope you enjoy my page. Follow me on your favorite page.. Have a great day or night..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank You..Join my blog to get updates on our Christmas Giveaway!!!

